This document sets out our policy for responding to requests for
deletion of data under UK data protection law. This document explains
the rights of the data subject in relation to data deletion and the
responsibilities of Mobcup in responding with such a request.
An individual has the right to erasure, also known as ‘the right to be
forgotten’. The principle underpinning this right is to enable an
individual to request the deletion or removal of personal data where
there is no compelling reason for its continued processing.
When does the right to erasure apply?
As stipulated in UK data protection law, individuals have a right to
have personal data erased and to prevent processing in specific
Where the personal data is no longer necessary in relation to the
purpose for which it was originally collected/processed;
When the individual withdraws consent;
When the individual objects to the processing and there is no
other legal ground for the relevant processing activity;
When the personal data was unlawfully processed;
Where the personal data has to be erased in order to comply with a
What information does Mobcup retain?
The Mobcup online system “Interplace” stores data about individuals in
order to create a Team Role Report. We store the name, e-mail address,
gender, organisation/department (if provided) and subsequent Team Role
scores for each individual in order to create a report, which is
stored on our secure servers in the UK for a period of 90 days. This
can be found at:
If consent is provided, personal data (including the above, plus
address, telephone number and notes) may be stored in our CRM system
for the purposes of contacting you regarding Mobcup news, products and
How can data be deleted?
If you have purchased a Team Role Report directly from Mobcup, Mobcup
acts as data controller. In this case, we will delete the Team Role
data (scores) upon request (via email to [email protected]), upon
closure of your account, or after three years. If an organization
purchases access to the Mobcup Online Account, Mobcup acts as the data
processor and the customer acts as data controller. In this case, it
is the responsibility of the customer, as data controller, to ensure
that data is not held longer than necessary for the purposes for which
it is intended.
A user of the Mobcup Online Account, acting on behalf of their
organization, can delete data from their Interplace system whenever
they wish. This data is deleted from the system immediately and cannot
be recovered by any users or Mobcup employees after this point. Data
which has been deleted or otherwise destroyed can not be recovered at
any time. Sufficient warning is given to the account administrator
before data are permanently deleted.
Data may still remain in the systems back-up files, which will be
Information may be deleted from our CRM upon request to
[email protected]. We undertake to perform the deletion within one
month (30 calendar days) and will send you a confirmation once the
information has been deleted. Wherever possible, we will aim to
complete the request in advance of the deadline.